SAN JUAN COUNTY PUBLIC HOSPITAL DISTRICT #3

Dba Orcas Island Health Care District

RESOLUTION	2019 -
------------	--------

A Resolution of the Board of Commissioners (the "Board") of San Juan County Public Hospital District #3, dba Orcas Island Health Care District, San Juan County, Washington (the "District"), directing the San Juan County Auditor (the "Auditor") to create a Reserve Fund.

WHEREAS, the Board approved a budget for the 2019 calendar year that includes provisions for transferring funds out of the General Fund and into a Reserve Fund, and

WHEREAS, the Board has adopted a Financial Management Policy that provides that the Board shall create a Reserve Fund; and

WHEREAS, the Board wishes to exercise the authority granted in the Financial Management Policy and direct the Auditor, who supports the District's financial management activities, to create a Reserve Fund; and

WHEREAS, the Board wishes to direct the Auditor to place \$50,000 from tax revenues due the District in both April and October of each year into the Reserve Fund until such time as directed otherwise by Resolution of the Board.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board that it hereby establishes a Reserve Fund for the District and directs the Auditor's Office to establish a Reserve Fund in the District's accounts; and

FURTHER RESOLVED that the Auditor is directed to place \$50,000 from tax revenues due the District in both April and October of each year into the Reserve Fund until such time as directed otherwise by Resolution of the Board; and

FURTHER RESOLVED that the 2019 Reserve Fund Budget, as reflected in the 2019 Budget previously adopted by the Board and incorporated herein by this reference as though fully set forth, in the amount of \$100,000 is hereby established:

2019 RESERVE FUND BUDGET: \$100,000

•	oard of Commissioners of San Juan Public Hospital District at a Regular meeting thereof this day of missioners being present and voting:
President and Commissioner, Richard Fralick	
Commissioner, Pegi A. Groundwater	
Commissioner, Art Lange	
Commissioner, Diane Boteler M.D.	
Secretary and Commissioner, Patricia Miller	