Welcome to San Juan County Public Hospital District #3, doing business as Orcas Island Health Care District.

The purpose of the Orcas Island Health Care District (OIHCD) is to ensure that island-appropriate, quality primary, acute, and after-hours medical care is available to all community members in a financially sustainable and cost-effective manner.
Upcoming meeting

No event found!

Latest News

Special Meeting was Cancelled

Due to technical challenges, today’s Special Board meeting was cancelled. The topics for discussion will be the focus for the OIHCD’s next Regular Board meeting on August 3rd. I sincerely apologize to members of the community who attempted to participate today and were either unable to access the …

Special Meeting was Cancelled Read More »

Clinic Update – 7/31 Back to School Event

The Island Primary Care-Orcas Clinic is hosting a back to school event this Saturday, July 31st from 9 am to 3 pm. This will be a great opportunity for families to get kids ready for the upcoming school year. The Clinic will be providing various services, immunizations and …

Clinic Update – 7/31 Back to School Event Read More »

COVID-19 Case Update

A Press Release was issued earlier today by San Juan County following three new cases of COVID-19. One of the cases on Orcas, and in all three cases the cause was from outside the community and the person was already fully vaccinated. You can access the Press Release …

COVID-19 Case Update Read More »

Island Hospital Logo 220

Island Primary Care – Orcas is open! Questions?

Stay Informed!

Join our mailing list to get the latest District News and Board Updates.
Something went wrong. Please check your entries and try again.

Scroll to Top